Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My online classroom diary
10 octobre 2011

Frankenstein part. 2


niark

 

In the first and second paragraph, the writer said that Victor Frankenstein see his creature taking life.

« The rain pattered dismally against the panes » provide the text whith a gothic atmosphere.

Victor Frankenstein's monster is depicted as horrible : « His yellow skin scarely covered the work of muscles and anteries beneath (...) his teeth of a pearly whiteness, but these luxiriances only formed a more horrid contrast with his watery eyes ».

In the third and the forth paragraph, the terms such as « I continued a long time traversing my bed chamber », « I was disturbed by the wildest dreams », « a cold dew covered my forehead, my teeth chattered, and every limb became convulsed » etc. convey the inner turmoil of Victor Frankenstein.

Then in the last paragraph, the writer describes when Victor Frankenstein is hiding to escape to the monster he createred. He become nervousness « walking up and down in the greatest agitation ». He thinks that he is being observed and this feel accelerates the pace of the narrative. Finally he remains in the courtyard for all the night.


              Quote of the day :

« Be great in act, as you have been in thought.»
William Shakespeare

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Writer (one 't')<br /> describeS (3rd person + present)<br /> it is depictED (past participle)<br /> <br /> I was glad reading your article.
My online classroom diary
Publicité
Archives
Publicité